We've streamlined the user experience for workflow notifications. If you or your team were previously assigned to an issue that gets re-assigned to another user or team, you'll no longer be automatically subscribed to workflow notifications for that issue. Sentry will let you know it's been reassigned, but you won't get the other status updates.
You can see all the ways to opt into/ out of being an issue participant here.
We've also improved the participants UI. Previously there was no way to see the full list of participants:
This view is now expandable so you can see every participant on the issue: